COVID-19: see the latest news and updates here

This site uses cookies as described in our Cookies Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site. Read more

Have a Tracking Number? Enter here to track your shipment

Biocair to participate in cell and gene webinar alongside HemaCare and Beam Therapeutics

Christopher Good, Director of Cell and Gene Therapy Logistics at Biocair, will explore ongoing material sourcing challenges for organisations moving from development to clinical and commercial manufacturing in an upcoming webinar taking place on 12 March 2020.


Critical considerations in ensuring patient access to cell and gene therapies, and continued industry growth, include proper understanding of how to manage source material quality and supply chain continuity. The following areas will be covered:

screenshot PC with webinar information
Biocair will be presenting alongside HemaCare and Beam Therapeutics
  • The importance of defining source material requirements for translation of allogeneic advanced therapies
  • The value of a reliable and recallable donor network for consistent source material access
  • The critical requirements for obtaining GMP-compliant source materials for commercial manufacture
  • Best practice in handling, monitoring and delivering temperature-sensitive source materials
  • The importance of early planning, coordination and communication with all stakeholders


Biocair’s industry-leading service offering for cell and gene therapy logistics includes:

  • Dedicated project management teams including customer support specialists
  • A global network of liquid nitrogen service stations
  • 24/7 collection and delivery across the world
  • A level of flexibility in service provision unrivalled in the industry

The webinar will take place on 12 March 2020 at 9:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET.

Click here to register for the webinar or contact marketing@biocair.com for more information.



TAGS   Cell and gene therapy 

CATEGORIES